Blog Oficial de Cámara Ecuatoriano Americana de Comercio, Guayaqui, asociación empresarial sin fines de lucro que busca promover oportunidades de negocios bilaterales con Estados Unidos.

New Faces Join Congressional Trade Committees

+ No hay comentarios
As the 113th Congress gets underway, several new members have joined the House Ways and Means Committee and the Senate Finance Committee, which have primary jurisdiction over U.S. trade policy. At the House Ways and Means Committee, new Republican members include Reps. Tim Griffin (AR-2), Mike Kelly (PA-3) and Todd Young (IN-9). Rejoining the Committee on the Democratic side are Reps. Allyson Schwartz (PA-13), Danny Davis (IL-7) and Linda Sanchez (CA-39). One Republican vacancy remains to be filled. Rep. Dave Camp (R-MI) will remain Chairman and Rep. Sander Levin (D-MI) will continue as Ranking Member of the Ways and Means Committee. A full list of Ways and Means Committee members for the 113th Congress can be found here.

The new members of the Senate Finance Committee, pending final ratification, include Senators Michael Bennett (D-CO), Sherrod Brown (D-OH), Johnny Isakson (R-GA), Rob Portman (R-OH) and Pat Toomey (R-PA). Senator Max Baucus (D-MT) will remain Chairman and Senator Orrin Hatch (R-UT) will continue as Ranking Member of the Finance Committee. Assuming Senator John Kerry (D-MA) is confirmed as Secretary of State as widely anticipated, his successor on the Finance Committee and as Chairman of the Foreign Relations Committee would need to be determined by Senate Democrats. For more information, please contact Christopher Wenk (

Publicar un comentario